Morrison Appoints New Ministers

Scott Morrison has reportedly appointed his new ministry and begun calling MPs.

Prime Minister Scott Morrison has appointed his new Ministry.

WA MP Melissa Price is the new Environment Minister, while Mathias Cormann will continue as Finance Minister.

The announcement comes just minutes after Foreign Minister Julie Bishop announced her resignation and that she will be staying on as a backbencher.

Taking over the Foreign Affairs portfolio is former Defence Minister Marise Payne.

Other key appointments is Angus Taylor to the role of Minister for Energy, and Christopher Pyne replacing Payne as Defence Minister, and Steve Ciobo taking up Defence Industry.

Barnaby Joyce has been appointed as special enjoy for drought assistance and recovery, while Tony Abbott has been controversially offered the role as special envoy to the Prime Minister in Indigenous affairs. He has yet to accept or decline.

For the full updates, read more HERE: Australia, Please Welcome Your 'Next-Generation' Government.