Blink-182 Have Dropped A New Song And Fans Can't Deal

The nostalgia is real, my friends.

Prepare to revert back to your teenage fangirl form, 'coz everyone's favourite pop-punk rockers are back with a brand new single, "Blame It On My Youth."

After months of teasing and studio updates, the band announced on Twitter that the new tune had officially dropped -- and fans are already loving it, with many saying the catchy banger is reminiscent of the band's earlier sounds -- particularly their 2003 album 'Untitled'.

READ MORE: Blink-182's Mark Hoppus Shared Lyric Doodles From 2003 Album And Fans Are Getting Emosh

The track is the first to be released from the band's upcoming album and their second featuring guitarist Matt Skiba, who replaced original member Tom DeLonge in 2015.

Upon the song's release, DeLonge urged fans to check out his former bandmates' new track, as well as Mark Hoppus’ side project, Simple Creatures.

“You’ll also see the new Blink song [on Spotify],” DeLonge says. “I’m super excited for those guys. It’s cool to see the evolution of their music. You’ll also see Mark’s other band, Simple Creatures. It looks like a little bit of punk rock is seeping through on the national music lovers index.”

READ MORE: How Do You Say 'Blink 182'? The New Debate Tearing The Internet Apart

Speaking to Kerrang!, Mark Hoppus had previously said that he wanted to return to the sound and mentality of Blink’s 'Untitled' album.

“After playing in this band for 27 years, I want to push it and do different things and take blink to places where we haven’t been before,” he explained. “We’re really trying to do that on the new record. We want to do with our band what we did in 2003 with Untitled, where we take our foundations and go off in completely weird directions.”

This will mark the first new music since they released 'California' in 2016, with the band set to hit the road for their North American nationwide tour with co-headliner Lil Wayne from June until late September.

Check out "Blame It On My Youth" below.

Image: Sophie McNeil