Academy Awards 2020: Here Are All The Oscars Nominees

The nominees for the 92nd Academy Awards have been announced -- and there were more than a few surprises.

Controversial comic book adaptation 'Joker' leads the nominations with 11 nominations. Tarantino's 'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' and Scorsese's 'The Irishman' were also given a lot of love this year, as was South Korean favourite 'Parasite' which made history becoming the first South Korean film to be nominated for both best picture and international feature film.

Scarlett Johansson has nabbed two nominations, the first time since Cate Blanchett was nominated for Best Actress and Best Supporting Actress in 2008.

Golden Globes


Golden Globes 2020: All The Winners

Updating live!

Scarlett has also been nominated for Best Actress for her role in Netflix’s ‘Marriage Story’ as well as Best Supporting Actress for her role in ‘Jojo Rabbit’.

Check out the full list below.

The 92nd Academy Awards will air in Australian on Monday, February 10.

Best Picture

'Ford V Ferrari'

'The Irishman'

'Jojo Rabbit'


'Little Women'

'Marriage Story'


'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood'


Lead Actor

Antonio Banderas - 'Pain and Glory'

Leonardo DiCaprio - 'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood'

Adam Driver - 'Marriage Story'

Joaquin Phoenix - 'Joker'

Jonathan Pryce - 'The Two Popes'

Lead Actress

Cynthia Ervio - 'Harriet'

Scarlett Johansson' - Marriage Story'

Saoirse Ronan - 'Little Women'

Charlize Theron - 'Bombshell'

Renée Zellweger - 'Judy'

Supporting Actor

Tom Hanks - 'A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood'

Anthony Hopkins - 'The Two Popes'

Al Pacino - 'The Irishman'

Joe Pesci - 'The Irishman'

Brad Pitt - 'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood'

Supporting Actress

Kathy Bates - ‘Richard Jewell’

Laura Dern - ‘Marriage Story’

Scarlette Johansson - ‘Jojo Rabbit’

Florence Pugh - ‘Little Women’

Margot Robbie - ‘Bombshell’


'The Irishman' - Martin Scorsese

'Joker' - Todd Phillips

'1917' - Sam Mendes

'Once Upon A Time... in Hollywood' - Quentin Tarantino

'Parasite' - Bong Joon Ho

Animated Feature

'How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World'

'I Lost My Body'


'Missing Link'

'Toy Story 4'

Animated Short

'Dcera (Daughter)' - Daria Kashcheeva

'Hair Love' - Matthew A. Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver

'Kitbull' - Rosana Sullivan and Kathryn Hendrickson

'Memorable' - Bruno Collet and Jean-Francoise Le Corre

'Sister' - Siqi Song

Adapted Screenplay

'The Irishman' - Steven Zaillian

'JoJo Rabbit' - Taika Waititi

'Joker' - Todd Phillips & Scott Silver

'Little Women' - Greta Gerwig

'The Two Popes' - Anthony McCarten

Original Screenplay

'Knives Out' - Rian Johnson

'Marriage Story' - Noah Baumbach

'1917' - Sam Mendes & Krysty Wilson-Cairns

'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' - Quentin Tarantino

'Parasite' - Bong Joon Ho, Han Jin Won


'The Irishman' - Rodrigo Prieto

'Joker' - Lawrence Sher'

'The Lighthouse' - Jarin Blaschke

'1917' - Roger Deakins

'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' - Robert Richardson

Best Documentary Feature

'American Factory' - Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert, and Jeff Reichert

'The Cave' - Feras Fayyad, Kirstine Barfod and Sigrid Dyekjær

'The Edge of Democracy' - Petra Costa, Joanna Natasegara, Shane Boris, Tiago Pavan

'For Sama' - Waad Al-Kateab and Edward Watts

'Honeyland' - Ljubo Stefanov, Tamara Koetevska and Atanas Georgiev

Best Documentary Short Subject

'In the Absence' - Yi Seung-Jun and Gary Byung-Seok Kam

'Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You're a Girl)' - Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva

'Life Overtakes Me' - John Haptas and Kristine Samuelson

'St. Louis Superman' - Smriti Mundhra and Sami Khan

'Walk Run Cha-Cha' -Laura Mix and Colette Sandstedt

Best Live Action Short Film

'Brotherhood' - Meryam Joobeur and Maria Garcia Turgeon

Nefta Football Club - Yves Piat and Damien Megherbi

'The Neighbor's Window' - Marshall Curry

'Saria' - Byran Buckley and Matt Lefebvre

'A Sister' - Delphine Girard

International Feature Film

'Corpus Christi'


'Les Miserables'

'Pain and Glory'


Film Editing

'Ford V Ferrari'

'The Irishman'

'Jojo Rabbit'



Sound Editing

'Ford V Ferrari' - Donald Sylvester

'Joker' - Alan Robert Murray

'1917' Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate

'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' - Wylie Stateman

'Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker' - Matthew Wood and David Acord

Sound Mixing

'Ad Astra' - Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano

'Ford V Ferrari' - Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow

'Joker' - Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland

'1917' - Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson

'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' - Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano

Production Design

'The Irishman'

'Jojo Rabbit'


'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood'


Original Score

'Joker' - Hildur Guðnadóttir

'Little Women' - Alexandre Desplat

'Marriage Story' - Randy Newman

'1917' - Thomas Newman

'Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker' - John Williams

Original Song

"I Can't Let You Throw Yourself Away" - Toy Story 4

"(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again" - Rocketman

"I'm Standing With You" - Breakthrough

"Into the Unknown" - Frozen II

"Stand Up" - Harriet

Makeup and Hairstyling

'Bombshell' - Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan, and Vivian Baker

'Joker' - Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou

'Judy' - Jeremy Woodhead

'Maleficent: Mistress of Evil' - Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White

'1917' - Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis, and Rebecca Cole

Costume Design

'The Irishman' - Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson

'Jojo Rabbit' - Mayes C. Rubeo

'Joker' - Mark Bridges

'Little Women' - Jacqueline Durran

'Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood' - Arianne Phillips

Visual Effects

'Avengers: Endgame' - Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken, and Dan Sudick

'The Irishman' - Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser, and Stephani Grabli

'The Lion King' - Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones, and Elliot Newman

'1917' - Guillaaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy

'Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker' - Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy

Main Image: Getty Images.